Rule 5

Last updated on 11/23/2015

The following players will be eligible for the Major League phase of the Rule 5 draft on December 10, 2015 (players in bold will be eligible for the first time). Teams can protect players from the Rule 5 draft by placing them on the 40-man roster. The deadline to add a player to the 40-man roster this year is November 20, 2015.

Note: If a player you think is eligible does not appear on this list, be sure to check the Minor FA tab. Since minor league free agency is granted a few weeks ahead of the Rule 5 addition deadline, it may be the case that a player will not be eligible for the Rule 5 draft simply because he will be eligible for minor league free agency first.

Added to 40-man roster, no longer eligible for the Rule 5 draft
Kevin Plawecki (added 4/20)
Logan Verrett (added 6/18)
Matt Reynolds (added 10/12)
Robert Gsellman (added 11/20)
Seth Lugo (added 11/20)
Brandon Nimmo (added 11/20)
Jeff Walters (added 11/20)

AAA --- Las Vegas 51s
Matt Bowman
Jayce Boyd
Chasen Bradford
Chase Huchingson
Kyle Johnson
Danny Muno
Travis Taijeron
Zack Thornton

AA --- Binghamton Mets
Xorge Carrillo
Victor Cruzado
Mickey Jannis
Rainy Lara
Tyler Pill
T.J. Rivera
Paul Sewald
Domingo Tapia
Beck Wheeler

A+ --- St. Lucie Mets
Maikis De La Cruz
Jeff Diehl
Phillip Evans
Yeixon Ruiz
Stefan Sabol
Logan Taylor

A --- Columbia Fireflies
Adrian Abreu
Alberto Baldonado
Wuilmer Becerra
Ben Griset
Vicente Lupo
Luis Mateo
Christian Montgomery
Tim Peterson
Natanael Ramos
Jean Rodriguez
Joe Tuschak

A- --- Brooklyn Cyclones
Gaby Almonte
Michael Bernal
Kevin Canelon
Jose Celas
Jose Garcia
Craig Missigman
Pedro Perez
Alfredo Reyes
Carlos Valdez
Brandon Welch

R --- Kingsport Mets
Nabil Crismatt
Gabriel Feliz
Audry German
Bradley Marquez
Yoryi Nuez
Luis Ortega
Dionis Rodriguez

R --- GCL Mets
Luis Carreno
Jose Maria
Jose Martinez
Victor Moscote

Players are naturally protected from the Rule 5 draft 4 times if they were younger than 19 on the June 5th immediately prior to the date on which they signed their first contract, and 3 times if they were age 19 or older. If they signed their first contract after the end of the season (for the team to which they're assigned), then their natural Rule 5 protection extends an additional year.